An experienced-team

Acertys relies on the complementary strengths of experienced partners, supported by a team with a strong diversity of backgrounds and talents.

[ Jacques Bénard Principal Associate ]

Jacques Bénard is a civil engineer and accredited mediator with a master’s degree in planning. He has 25 years of professional experience. Jacques’ interest in citizen participation in development projects began in the early 1990s. Since then, he has been involved in this field as a strategic consultant, project manager and facilitator. He has a wide experience acquired in many projects taking place in a wide variety of communities. He excels in situations involving complex issues and multiple stakeholders thanks to his capacity for synthesis and problem-solving and his skills as a facilitator.

Jacques is a member of the Order of Engineers of Québec, the Institute of Mediation and Arbitration of Quebec and the International Institute for Public Participation.

[ Isabelle Verreault Principal Associate ]

Isabelle is an associate and co-founder at Acertys with training in political science and management. She has close to 20 years of experience in project management and communication, the last 12 of which have been in the field of urban development, land use planning and public participation. Isabelle is regularly called upon to guide the management of stakeholder relations and to support project teams in the planning and design of information and consultation mechanisms, thanks to her ability to skilfully and rapidly grasp the situation in a given setting. Enterprises also call upon her expertise to prepare and train their project teams for the different challenges associated with public participation.

[ Denyse Nepveu Senior Advisor ]

Trained in social science and management, Denyse has over 30 years of experience in the fields of public affairs, community relations and communications. Over the course of her career, she has contributed to the development and implementation of social responsibility policies and practices. She is known for her constant search for respectful and equitable solutions and she stands out for her ability to build trust with stakeholders. This ability has allowed her to bring about the success and satisfaction of all parties in particularly difficult projects, of which there are many in the Montréal region. Denyse’s contribution is an important asset in the development of strategies and actions for relating effectively with stakeholders.

[ Caroline Chaumont Project Manager ]

Caroline holds a bachelor’s degree in psychology, a master’s degree in business affairs (MBA) with a specialisation in organisational social and environmental responsibility, and a certificate in public communication. Before joining Acertys in 2011, Caroline worked for four years for a firm that provides software and consulting for social and environmental data management in the extractive industry. Her background has enabled her to develop a strong capacity to analyse the social and environmental impacts of different types of large projects as well as an excellent understanding of organisational challenges and strategic decisions relating to the management of these impacts. As a Project Manager, Caroline contributes to diverse mandates related to public information and consultation, communication with stakeholders and cohabitation between companies and their communities.

[ Isabel T. Dion Project Manager ]

Isabel has a Bachelor’s and Master’s degree in Political Science, and she is currently complementing that training with a diploma in Management and Sustainable Development. Since her arrival at Acertys, Isabel has collaborated on several mandates involving relations with communities of proximity, notably for enterprises in the industrial sector. She carries out research and analysis on social environments and issues, focusing particularly on the transportation, energy and natural resource sectors. Isabel has also taken an active role in the organisation of diverse consultation activities in the domain of urban planning.

[ Lindsay Wiginton Project Manager ]

With a master’s in urban planning and a degree in civil engineering, Lindsay has a strong understanding of municipal systems and of the complex challenges facing communities of all sizes. Prior to joining the Acertys team, she has been engaged in the public, private and research sectors in the field of regional planning. As a project manager at Acertys, Lindsay carries out research and analysis and supports community engagement and facilitation processes, with a focus on the domain of urban planning. Originally from Ontario, she adds an out-of-province perspective to the organisation.

Lindsay is a Candidate Member of the Canadian Institute of Planners.

Une équipe expérimentée

Composé d'une équipe regroupant une diversité de formations et de talents, Acertys s'appui sur les atouts complémentaires de ses partenaires expérimentés.

[ Jacques Bénard Associé principal ] jbenard@acertys.ca

Jacques Bénard est ingénieur civil et médiateur accrédité. Il est titulaire d’une maitrise en aménagement et dispose de 25 années d’expérience professionnelle. Son intérêt pour la participation citoyenne dans les projets de développement remonte au début des 1990. Depuis, il est intervient à titre de conseiller stratégique, de gestionnaire de projet et de facilitateur dans ce domaine. Jacques cumule une vaste expérience acquise dans de nombreux projets menés dans une très grande variété de communautés. Grâce à sa capacité de synthèse, à ses compétences en résolution de problèmes et à ses talents de facilitateur, il excelle dans les situations aux enjeux complexes impliquant de multiples parties prenantes.

Jacques est membre de l’Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec, de l’Institut de médiation et d’arbitrage du Québec et de l’International Institute for Public Participation.


[ Isabelle Verreault Associée principale ] iverreault@acertys.ca

Isabelle est associée et co-fondatrice d’Acertys. Elle détient une formation en science politique et en management. Isabelle détient près de 20 ans d’expérience en gestion de projet et communication dont les 12 dernières années dans le cadre de projets de développement urbain, d’aménagement du territoire et de participation publique. Dotée d’une grande habileté à saisir rapidement la dynamique d’un milieu, Isabelle est régulièrement appelée à assurer la gestion des relations avec les parties prenantes et à appuyer les équipes de projets dans la planification et la conception des mécanismes d’information et de consultation. Les entreprises font aussi appel à son expertise pour former leurs équipes de projet afin de les préparer aux différents défis associés à la participation publique.


[ Denyse Nepveu Conseillère senior ] dnepveu@acertys.ca

Formée en sciences sociales et gestion, Denyse a une expérience de plus de 30 ans dans le domaine des affaires publiques, relations avec les collectivités et communications. Au cours de sa carrière, elle a notamment eu à développer et à mettre en place des politiques et pratiques en matière de responsabilité sociale. Reconnue pour sa recherche constante de solutions respectueuses et équitables, elle se démarque par sa grande habilité à développer un climat de confiance avec l’ensemble des parties prenantes. Cette habilité lui a notamment permis de mener avec succès et à la satisfaction de tous, des dossiers particulièrement épineux, dont un important recours collectif dans la région de Montréal. La contribution de Denyse s’avère un atout important dans l’élaboration des stratégies et moyens d’action permettant d’interagir efficacement avec les parties prenantes.


[ Caroline Chaumont Chargée de projet ] cchaumont@acertys.ca

Caroline détient un baccalauréat en psychologie, une maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA) avec une spécialisation en responsabilité sociale et environnementale des organisations, en plus d’un certificat en communication publique. Avant de joindre les rangs d’Acertys au début 2011, Caroline a travaillé pendant quatre ans pour une entreprise spécialisée dans les logiciels et les services-conseils en gestion des données sociales et environnementales pour les entreprises du secteur extractif. Son parcours lui a permis de développer une forte capacité d’analyse des problématiques liées aux impacts sociaux et environnementaux dans le contexte de projets d’envergure diverses en plus d’une excellente compréhension des enjeux organisationnels et des décisions stratégiques entourant la gestion de ces impacts. En tant que chargée de projet, Caroline collabore à la réalisation de divers mandats reliés aux processus d’information et de consultation publique, aux communications avec les parties prenantes et à la cohabitation entreprises-communautés.


[ Isabel T. Dion Chargée de projet ] itdion@acertys.ca

Isabel détient un baccalauréat et une maîtrise en science politique et elle complète actuellement cette formation par un diplôme en gestion et développement durable. Depuis son arrivée chez Acertys, Isabel a collaboré à plusieurs mandats de gestion des relations avec les communautés de proximité, notamment pour des entreprises du secteur industriel. Elle s’occupe également de la recherche et de l’analyse du milieu humain et des enjeux sociaux, en s’intéressant plus particulièrement aux contextes des secteurs du transport, de l’énergie et des ressources naturelles. Isabel a aussi pris activement part à l’organisation de diverses activités de consultation dans le cadre de projets d’aménagement du territoire.


[ Lindsay Wiginton Chargée de projet ] lwiginton@acertys.ca

Détentrice d’une maîtrise en urbanisme et d’un baccalauréat en génie civil, Lindsay possède une excellente compréhension de l’environnement municipal et des défis complexes auxquels font face les collectivités de toutes tailles. Avant de se joindre à l’équipe d’Acertys, elle a travaillé dans les secteurs public et privé, en plus d’effectuer de la recherche dans le domaine de la planification régionale. Ces expériences lui ont permis de développer de grandes aptitudes en analyse, en organisation et en communication. Chargée de projet chez Acertys, Lindsay contribue aux mandats de recherche et d’analyse et apporte un soutien aux démarches d’engagement communautaire et de facilitation, notamment dans le domaine d’urbanisme. Ontarienne d’origine, elle apporte une perspective pancanadienne à l’organisation.

Lindsay est membre candidat de l’Institut Canadien des urbanistes.